Larkrise Primary SchoolInspire Through Creativity, Kindness and Adventure.

River Learning Trust

Welcome toLarkrise Primary SchoolInspire through Creativity, Kindness and Adventure.

Who are the governors?

The local governing body is made up of the Headteacher and people from various different groups who have an interest in the success of the school, including parents, staff and the local community. The governors welcome a range of viewpoints, and make decisions together about a variety of issues. Between them governors have a wide breadth of skills and experience to enable the governing body collectively to support and challenge the school leadership. As vacancies arise specific skills are targeted to fill gaps in the governing body. As a result, key professional skills are represented from law, accountancy, architecture to educational skills.


All governors attend the Local Governing Body meetings.


Joint Chair of Governors: Sarah McHugh & Paul Stockdale

Headteacher: Jon Gray

Clerk to Governors: 


Parent Governors

Phillip Evans 

Camilla Ip

Barnaby Perkins 

Ray Weston


Community Governors

Samantha Birket 

Sourovi De 

Sarah McHugh

Chris Phillips 

Sarah Pugh 

Paul Stockdale


Staff Governors

Nick Dolan (Support Staff Governor)

Natalia Trendler (Teaching Staff Governor)